Some winter essentials.

Frio?! Lá agora!

Pois é, este tem sido um Inverno bem “caprichoso”, temos tido algumas tréguas por parte da chuva, é uma verdade, mas o frio vem com uma intensidade que há muito não me lembrava.
Não sei quanto a vocês, mas eu tive que arranjar uns “best friends” para este tempo gelado, tanto para as alturas em que estou em casa como para quando estou fora de casa.
Aqui ficam! 😉

Have you said “cold”? Oh yes!

Oh well, it’s been a very cold Winter so far, the rain has gave us some truce that is for sure but the cold, oh my, it has arrived with such an intensity I don’t recall in the past few Winters.
I don’t know how about you, but I needed to get some essentials for this freezing weather, for when I’m at home or for when I’m outdoors.
Here they are! 😉

winteressentials

winteressentials2O meu recente pijaminha da “Pantera Cor-de-Rosa”, comprado na Women’Secret, super amoroso com o meu padrão favorido (leopardo, está claro!) e em tecido polar. Adoro!

My newest polar pyjama from “The Pink Panther” that I bought at Women’Secret, so cute and with my favorite pattern (leopard, of course!). Just love it!

winteressentials3Este saco de água quente tem feito maravilhas pelos meus pézinhos! Foi um presente da minha irmã este Natal, e é super macia e confortável. Como tem uma capa de pêlo, evita que tenham demasiado calor directamente sobre a pele.

This hot water bottle has done miracles for my always-so-cold feet! It was a gift from my sister this Christmas and it’s so soft and comfy. It has a fur sleeve which avoid direct heat over your skin.

winteressentials4Finalmente arranjei um creme que mantém as minhas mãos macias. Não sei se o mesmo acontece convosco, mas nos tempos frios as minhas mãos ficam com cieiro e é horrível, mas este creme tem feito milagres. Existe em boião, mas eu preferi este formato de bisnaga para poder andar comigo na mala.

Finally I was able to find the right hand cream that keeps my hands so soft. I don’t know if it happens to you, but with cold weather my hand skin tends to become  little bit chapped and it’s terriblen but this cream has made some miracles. There’s a pot version but I preferred this shape to carry it with me on my bag.

winteressentials5O mítico Carmex! Outro sítio onde fico com bastante cieiro é nos lábios, têm tendência a ficarem gretados e, como sou fã de batons matte pior ainda. Adoro a sensação de fresco provocada pelo mentol, e é perfeito antes de colocarem o vosso batom de cor (normalmente aplico 5 minutos antes do batom). Perfeito!

The mythical Carmex! With cold weather my lips start to crack a little bit and as I am a fan of matte lipsticks, it gets worse. I love the feeling of fresh caused by menthol and is perfect before placing your colored lipstick (usually I apply it on my lips 5 minutes before the lipstick). Perfect!

SIG

Deixar comentário. / Leave a reply.

